Dishwasher or food critic?

27 Jan

Hello to all.

I hear our blog is becoming popular. I figured this means I should take off my rubber gloves, stretch out my back, and get my stuffed tummy to my computer. First, I’d like to apologize to those of you in the hand-lotion industry. I know I promised to invest every cent I have. However, my new rubber gloves changed my life. I’m happy to say that the skin on my hands still exists!
I have decided that besides washing dishes I have another job. I have suddenly become a food critic. This means I have a major problem (I needed a new one. I don’t know what a food critic talks about.). Thus, I’m on my own. Here goes nothing. If you know how spices, textures, colors, etc. go together then you might as well quit reading.
Everything has been totally yummy! I have discovered a love of capers. Up until recently I thought capers were some kind of creepy tiny sea creature. If you’re curious, go look it up. I have also decided that I like citrus on pork. That’s something I never thought I’d say. I think so far that’s been my favorite. You’ll have to read the chef’s posts to figure out what that was called. I can’t remember, can’t pronounce it, and NO way could I spell it. I can also eat fresh Caesar salads until I explode. The Crepes Suzette were also amazing. Our chef kept the blue flames confined to the pan. We had a guest that night, my friend Lilah was here to help put out any fires.
I need to run. I can hear dishes plopping into the sink. Oh, and the mixer just stopped which means the chocolate mousse will be ready soon.
I’ll try to think about all of you while I eat my chocolate. If you believe that . . .
Scrubbie

 

3 Responses to “Dishwasher or food critic?”

  1. Bruce January 27, 2011 at 9:23 am #

    Awesome stuff, blog team. The pictures are great. Must be a new camera with a great guy shooting.

    What about some nice, low cholesterol dishes?

  2. Valerie Francis January 27, 2011 at 9:48 am #

    Absolutely loved your post Scrubbie! I really needed that smile you gave me. Thanks. I will keep reading.

  3. Lilah January 27, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

    I was happy to be there to take pic–I mean help out with any fires. The Crepes Suzette were great!

    I love capers. I just used some in a pasta salad.

Leave a Reply

